Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sporting ExcitementSporting Excitement

Formula 1

F1 calendar 2021: Grand Prix times, schedule and tracks with Portuguese Grand Prix NEXT and Turkish GP replacing Canada

, F1 calendar 2021: Grand Prix times, schedule and tracks with Portuguese Grand Prix NEXT and Turkish GP replacing Canada

THE 2021 Formula 1 season is two races in with Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen set for a season-long scrap for the title and the two favourites rev up in Portugal THIS weekend.

The Brit, 36, moved level with Michael Schumacher on seven world titles last year and will become the outright top dog if he collects the most points across this season’s races.

F1 2021 calendar: practice times, dates and racetrack info

, F1 calendar 2021: Grand Prix times, schedule and tracks with Portuguese Grand Prix NEXT and Turkish GP replacing Canada

Lewis Hamilton is aiming to become the outright most successful driver of all time

BETTING SPECIAL – GET LEWIS HAMILTON AT 20/1 FOR A PODIUM

The Australian Grand Prix was due to take place on the weekend of March 21, but was put back to November 21 because of coronavirus restrictions Down Under.

Turkey has replaced Canada as the Grand Prix destination on June 13, due to concerns over Covid-19 restrictions in the North American country.

And in April the world governing body approved sprint races in the British, Brazilian and Italian Grand Prix as a replacement for qualifying.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Here is how the F1 calendar unfolds in 2021 with our race by race schedule.

F1 calendar 2021

All timings below are UK time.

Bahrain Grand Prix

Grand Prix Result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Venue: Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir
  • Friday, March 26: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
  • Saturday, March 27: Practice 3 (12pm), Qualifying (3pm)
  • Sunday, March 28: Race (4pm)

Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

Grand Prix Result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Lewis Hamilton 3. Lando Norris

  • Venue: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari, Imola
  • Friday, April 16: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, April 17: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, April 18: Race (2pm)

Portuguese Grand Prix – NEXT

  • Venue: Autodromo Internacional do Algarve
  • Friday, April 30: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
  • Saturday, May 1: Practice 3 (12pm), Qualifying (3pm)
  • Sunday, May 2: Race (3pm)

Spanish Grand Prix

  • Venue: Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
  • Friday, May 7: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, May 8: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, May 9: Race (2pm)

Monaco Grand Prix

  • Venue: Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo
  • Thursday, May 20: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, May 22: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, May 23: Race (2pm)

Azerbaijan Grand Prix

  • Venue: Baku City Circuit
  • Friday, June 4: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, June 5: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, June 6: Race (1pm)

Canadian Grand Prix – cancelled

  • The Canadian Grand Prix has been axed from the 2021 calendar due to ongoing Covid-19 restrictions in the country and replaced with the Turkish Grand Prix.

Turkish Grand Prix

  • Venue: Istanbul Park
  • Friday, June 11: Practice 1 (TBC), Practice 2 (TBC)
  • Saturday, June 12: Practice 3 (TBC), Qualifying (TBC)
  • Sunday, June 13: Race (TBC)

French Grand Prix

  • Venue: Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet
  • Friday, June 25: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, June 26: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, June 27: Race (2pm)

Austrian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
  • Friday, July 2: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, July 3: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, July 4: Race (2pm)

British Grand Prix

*Inaugural sprint race replaces classic qualifying.

  • Venue: Silverstone Circuit, Northamptonshire
  • Friday, July 16: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
  • Saturday, July 17: Practice 3 (12pm), SPRINT RACE (3pm)*
  • Sunday, July 18: Race (3pm)

, F1 calendar 2021: Grand Prix times, schedule and tracks with Portuguese Grand Prix NEXT and Turkish GP replacing Canada

Hungarian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Hungaroring, Budapest
  • Friday, July 30: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, July 31: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, August 1: Race (2pm)

Belgian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
  • Friday, August 27: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, August 28: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, August 29: Race (2pm)

Dutch Grand Prix

  • Venue: Zandvoort
  • Friday, September 3: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, September 4: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, September 5: Race (2pm)

Italian Grand Prix 2

  • Venue: Autodromo Nazionale Monza
  • Friday, September 10: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, September 11: Practice 3 (11am), SPRINT RACE (2PM)
  • Sunday, September 12: Race (2pm)

Russian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Sochi Autodrom
  • Friday, September 24: Practice 1 (9.30am), Practice 2 (1pm)
  • Saturday, September 25: Practice 3 (10am), Qualifying (1pm)
  • Sunday, September 26: Race (1pm)

Singapore Grand Prix

  • Venue: Marina Bay Street Circuit
  • Friday, October 1: Practice 1 (10am), Practice 2 (1.30pm)
  • Saturday, October 2: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, October 3: Race (1pm)

Japanese Grand Prix

  • Venue: Suzuka International Racing Course, Ino, Sazuka City
  • Friday, October 8: Practice 1 (3.30am), Practice 2 (7am)
  • Saturday, October 9: Practice 3 (4am), Qualifying (7am)
  • Sunday, October 10: Race (6am)

United States Grand Prix

  • Venue: Circuit of The Americas, Austin, Texas
  • Friday, October 22: Practice 1 (5.30pm), Practice 2 (9pm)
  • Saturday, October 23: Practice 3 (7pm), Qualifying (10pm)
  • Sunday, October 24: Race (8pm)

Mexico City Grand Prix

  • Venue: Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City
  • Friday, October 29: Practice 1 (5.30pm), Practice 2 (9pm)
  • Saturday, October 30: Practice 3 (5pm), Qualifying (8pm)
  • Sunday, October 31: Race (7pm)

Brazil Grand Prix

  • Venue: Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, Interlagos
  • Friday, November 5: Practice 1 (2.30pm), Practice 2 (6pm)
  • Saturday, November 6: Practice 3 (3pm), SPRINT RACE (6PM)
  • Sunday, November 7: Race (5pm)

Australian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit
  • Friday, November 19: Practice 1 (1.30am), Practice 2 (5am)
  • Saturday, November 20: Practice 3 (3am), Qualifying (6am)
  • Sunday, November 21: Race (6am)

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix

  • Venue: Jeddah Street Circuit
  • Friday, December 3: Practice 1 (12.30pm), Practice 2 (4pm)
  • Saturday, December 4: Practice 3 (1pm), Qualifying (4pm)
  • Sunday, December 5: Race (4pm)

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

  • Venue: Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island
  • Friday, December 10: Practice 1 (9.30am), Practice 2 (1pm)
  • Saturday, December 11: Practice 3 (10am), Qualifying (1pm)
  • Sunday, December 12: Race (1pm)

Advertisement
Advertisement

Latest

Horse Racing

THE track looked in immaculate condition on Wednesday and, as usual, everything they do here at York is top class. I love the place....

Horse Racing

KEMPTON was forced to abandon its entire meeting on Wednesday evening – after torrential rain battered the course. Incredible TV footage showed the flooded...

Premier League

TOTTENHAM fans trolled Mikel Arteta’s All or Nothing rant – because Nuno Tavares is the only Arsenal player in the Champions League this season....

Horse Racing

BAAEED made it a perfect ten from ten with a foot perfect and brilliant Juddmonte win at York. On what will likely be his...

Boxing

DILLIAN WHYTE only earned £300 for his win over Anthony Joshua in the amateur ranks. The two British heavyweights battled each other in 2009....

Premier League

ERIK TEN HAG is considering dropping Harry Maguire for Manchester United’s clash with Liverpool, reports claim. The Red Devils skipper has had a start...

Advertisement
Advertisement

Facebook