fbpx
Formula 1

F1 calendar 2021: Grand Prix times, schedule, tracks with French Grand Prix NEXT and Singapore GP CANCELLED

THE 2021 Formula 1 season is two races in with Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen set for a season-long scrap for the title.

But Hamilton seems to have all the early momentum after winning the last two races in Portugal and Spain, with Monte Carlo up next.

F1 2021 calendar: practice times, dates and racetrack info

Lewis Hamilton is aiming to become the outright most successful driver of all time

WIN £50,000! Play Dream Team Euros – our FREE fantasy football game

The Brit, 36, moved level with Michael Schumacher on seven world titles last year and will become the outright top dog if he collects the most points across this season’s races.

In a season that has already seen shifts and changes to the calendar, the Australian Grand Prix was due to take place on the weekend of March 21, but was put back to November 21 because of coronavirus restrictions Down Under.

Turkey had replaced Canada as the Grand Prix destination on June 13, but it was then axed by F1 chiefs on safety grounds.

And in April the world governing body approved sprint races in the British, Brazilian and Italian Grand Prix as a replacement for qualifying.

Here is how the F1 calendar unfolds in 2021 with our race by race schedule.

F1 calendar 2021

All timings below are UK time.

🇧🇭 Bahrain Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix Result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Venue: Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir
  • Friday, March 26: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
  • Saturday, March 27: Practice 3 (12pm), Qualifying (3pm)
  • Sunday, March 28: Race (4pm)

🇮🇹 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix Result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Lewis Hamilton 3. Lando Norris

  • Venue: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari, Imola
  • Friday, April 16: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, April 17: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, April 18: Race (2pm)

🇵🇹 Portuguese Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix Result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Venue: Autodromo Internacional do Algarve
  • Friday, April 30: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
  • Saturday, May 1: Practice 3 (12pm), Qualifying (3pm)
  • Sunday, May 2: Race (3pm)

🇪🇸 Spanish Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix Result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Venue: Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
  • Friday, May 7: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, May 8: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, May 9: Race (2pm)

🇲🇨 Monaco Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix Result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Carlos Sainz 3. Lando Norris

  • Venue: Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo
  • Thursday, May 20: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, May 22: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, May 23: Race (2pm)

🇦🇿 Azerbaijan Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix Result: 1. Sergio Perez 2. Sebastian Vettel 3. Pierre Gasly

  • Venue: Baku City Circuit
  • Friday, June 4: Practice 1 (9.30am), Practice 2 (1pm)
  • Saturday, June 5: Practice 3 (10am), Qualifying (1pm)
  • Sunday, June 6: Race (1pm)

🇨🇦 Canadian Grand Prix – CANCELLED

  • The Canadian Grand Prix has been axed from the 2021 calendar due to ongoing Covid-19 restrictions in the country and replaced with the Turkish Grand Prix.

🇹🇷 Turkish Grand Prix – CANCELLED

  • The Turkish Grand Prix was put into the schedule to replace Canada but had to be cancelled after being placed on the UK red list of countries for international travel.

🇫🇷 French Grand Prix – NEXT

  • Venue: Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet
  • Friday, June 18: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, June 19: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, June 20: Race (2pm)

🇦🇹 Styrian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
  • Friday, June 25: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, June 26: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, June 27: Race (2pm)

🇦🇹 Austrian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
  • Friday, July 2: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, July 3: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, July 4: Race (2pm)

🇬🇧 British Grand Prix

*Inaugural sprint race replaces classic qualifying.

  • Venue: Silverstone Circuit, Northamptonshire
  • Friday, July 16: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
  • Saturday, July 17: Practice 3 (12pm), SPRINT RACE (3pm)*
  • Sunday, July 18: Race (3pm)

🇭🇺 Hungarian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Hungaroring, Budapest
  • Friday, July 30: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, July 31: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, August 1: Race (2pm)

🇧🇪 Belgian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
  • Friday, August 27: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, August 28: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, August 29: Race (2pm)

🇳🇱 Dutch Grand Prix

  • Venue: Zandvoort
  • Friday, September 3: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, September 4: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, September 5: Race (2pm)

🇮🇹 Italian Grand Prix 2

  • Venue: Autodromo Nazionale Monza
  • Friday, September 10: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, September 11: Practice 3 (11am), SPRINT RACE (2PM)
  • Sunday, September 12: Race (2pm)

🇷🇺 Russian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Sochi Autodrom
  • Friday, September 24: Practice 1 (9.30am), Practice 2 (1pm)
  • Saturday, September 25: Practice 3 (10am), Qualifying (1pm)
  • Sunday, September 26: Race (1pm)

🇸🇬 Singapore Grand Prix – CANCELLED

  • The Singapore Grand Prix has been cancelled because of concerns in the country over coronavirus.

🇯🇵 Japanese Grand Prix

  • Venue: Suzuka International Racing Course, Ino, Sazuka City
  • Friday, October 8: Practice 1 (3.30am), Practice 2 (7am)
  • Saturday, October 9: Practice 3 (4am), Qualifying (7am)
  • Sunday, October 10: Race (6am)

🇺🇸 United States Grand Prix

  • Venue: Circuit of The Americas, Austin, Texas
  • Friday, October 22: Practice 1 (5.30pm), Practice 2 (9pm)
  • Saturday, October 23: Practice 3 (7pm), Qualifying (10pm)
  • Sunday, October 24: Race (8pm)

🇲🇽 Mexico City Grand Prix

  • Venue: Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City
  • Friday, October 29: Practice 1 (5.30pm), Practice 2 (9pm)
  • Saturday, October 30: Practice 3 (5pm), Qualifying (8pm)
  • Sunday, October 31: Race (7pm)

🇧🇷 Brazil Grand Prix

  • Venue: Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, Interlagos
  • Friday, November 5: Practice 1 (2.30pm), Practice 2 (6pm)
  • Saturday, November 6: Practice 3 (3pm), SPRINT RACE (6PM)
  • Sunday, November 7: Race (5pm)

🇦🇺 Australian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit
  • Friday, November 19: Practice 1 (1.30am), Practice 2 (5am)
  • Saturday, November 20: Practice 3 (3am), Qualifying (6am)
  • Sunday, November 21: Race (6am)

🇸🇦 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix

  • Venue: Jeddah Street Circuit
  • Friday, December 3: Practice 1 (12.30pm), Practice 2 (4pm)
  • Saturday, December 4: Practice 3 (1pm), Qualifying (4pm)
  • Sunday, December 5: Race (4pm)

🇦🇪 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

  • Venue: Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island
  • Friday, December 10: Practice 1 (9.30am), Practice 2 (1pm)
  • Saturday, December 11: Practice 3 (10am), Qualifying (1pm)
  • Sunday, December 12: Race (1pm)

Did you miss our previous article…
https://www.sportingexcitement.com/formula-1/f1-legend-jenson-button-says-pirelli-tyre-blowouts-must-be-voodoo-magic-after-company-claimed-they-arent-at-fault

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top