Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sporting ExcitementSporting Excitement

Formula 1

F1 calendar 2021: Grand Prix times, schedule, tracks with Monaco Grand Prix NEXT before Azerbaijan

, F1 calendar 2021: Grand Prix times, schedule, tracks with Monaco Grand Prix NEXT before Azerbaijan

THE 2021 Formula 1 season is two races in with Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen set for a season-long scrap for the title.

But Hamilton seems to have all the early momentum after winning the last two races in Portugal and Spain, with Monte Carlo up next.

F1 2021 calendar: practice times, dates and racetrack info

, F1 calendar 2021: Grand Prix times, schedule, tracks with Monaco Grand Prix NEXT before Azerbaijan

Lewis Hamilton is aiming to become the outright most successful driver of all time

The Brit, 36, moved level with Michael Schumacher on seven world titles last year and will become the outright top dog if he collects the most points across this season’s races.

In a season that has already seen shifts and changes to the calendar, the Australian Grand Prix was due to take place on the weekend of March 21, but was put back to November 21 because of coronavirus restrictions Down Under.

Turkey has replaced Canada as the Grand Prix destination on June 13, due to concerns over Covid-19 restrictions in the North American country.

And in April the world governing body approved sprint races in the British, Brazilian and Italian Grand Prix as a replacement for qualifying.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Here is how the F1 calendar unfolds in 2021 with our race by race schedule.

F1 calendar 2021

All timings below are UK time.

Bahrain Grand Prix

Grand Prix Result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Venue: Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir
  • Friday, March 26: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
  • Saturday, March 27: Practice 3 (12pm), Qualifying (3pm)
  • Sunday, March 28: Race (4pm)

Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

Grand Prix Result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Lewis Hamilton 3. Lando Norris

  • Venue: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari, Imola
  • Friday, April 16: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, April 17: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, April 18: Race (2pm)

Portuguese Grand Prix

Grand Prix Result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Venue: Autodromo Internacional do Algarve
  • Friday, April 30: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
  • Saturday, May 1: Practice 3 (12pm), Qualifying (3pm)
  • Sunday, May 2: Race (3pm)

Spanish Grand Prix

Grand Prix Result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Venue: Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
  • Friday, May 7: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, May 8: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, May 9: Race (2pm)

Monaco Grand Prix – NEXT

  • Venue: Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo
  • Thursday, May 20: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, May 22: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, May 23: Race (2pm)

Azerbaijan Grand Prix

  • Venue: Baku City Circuit
  • Friday, June 4: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, June 5: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, June 6: Race (1pm)

Canadian Grand Prix – cancelled

  • The Canadian Grand Prix has been axed from the 2021 calendar due to ongoing Covid-19 restrictions in the country and replaced with the Turkish Grand Prix.

Turkish Grand Prix

  • Venue: Istanbul Park
  • Friday, June 11: Practice 1 (TBC), Practice 2 (TBC)
  • Saturday, June 12: Practice 3 (TBC), Qualifying (TBC)
  • Sunday, June 13: Race (TBC)

French Grand Prix

  • Venue: Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet
  • Friday, June 25: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, June 26: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, June 27: Race (2pm)

Austrian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
  • Friday, July 2: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, July 3: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, July 4: Race (2pm)

British Grand Prix

*Inaugural sprint race replaces classic qualifying.

  • Venue: Silverstone Circuit, Northamptonshire
  • Friday, July 16: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
  • Saturday, July 17: Practice 3 (12pm), SPRINT RACE (3pm)*
  • Sunday, July 18: Race (3pm)

, F1 calendar 2021: Grand Prix times, schedule, tracks with Monaco Grand Prix NEXT before Azerbaijan

Hungarian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Hungaroring, Budapest
  • Friday, July 30: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, July 31: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, August 1: Race (2pm)

Belgian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
  • Friday, August 27: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, August 28: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, August 29: Race (2pm)

Dutch Grand Prix

  • Venue: Zandvoort
  • Friday, September 3: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, September 4: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, September 5: Race (2pm)

Italian Grand Prix 2

  • Venue: Autodromo Nazionale Monza
  • Friday, September 10: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
  • Saturday, September 11: Practice 3 (11am), SPRINT RACE (2PM)
  • Sunday, September 12: Race (2pm)

Russian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Sochi Autodrom
  • Friday, September 24: Practice 1 (9.30am), Practice 2 (1pm)
  • Saturday, September 25: Practice 3 (10am), Qualifying (1pm)
  • Sunday, September 26: Race (1pm)

Singapore Grand Prix

  • Venue: Marina Bay Street Circuit
  • Friday, October 1: Practice 1 (10am), Practice 2 (1.30pm)
  • Saturday, October 2: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
  • Sunday, October 3: Race (1pm)

Japanese Grand Prix

  • Venue: Suzuka International Racing Course, Ino, Sazuka City
  • Friday, October 8: Practice 1 (3.30am), Practice 2 (7am)
  • Saturday, October 9: Practice 3 (4am), Qualifying (7am)
  • Sunday, October 10: Race (6am)

United States Grand Prix

  • Venue: Circuit of The Americas, Austin, Texas
  • Friday, October 22: Practice 1 (5.30pm), Practice 2 (9pm)
  • Saturday, October 23: Practice 3 (7pm), Qualifying (10pm)
  • Sunday, October 24: Race (8pm)

Mexico City Grand Prix

  • Venue: Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City
  • Friday, October 29: Practice 1 (5.30pm), Practice 2 (9pm)
  • Saturday, October 30: Practice 3 (5pm), Qualifying (8pm)
  • Sunday, October 31: Race (7pm)

Brazil Grand Prix

  • Venue: Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, Interlagos
  • Friday, November 5: Practice 1 (2.30pm), Practice 2 (6pm)
  • Saturday, November 6: Practice 3 (3pm), SPRINT RACE (6PM)
  • Sunday, November 7: Race (5pm)

Australian Grand Prix

  • Venue: Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit
  • Friday, November 19: Practice 1 (1.30am), Practice 2 (5am)
  • Saturday, November 20: Practice 3 (3am), Qualifying (6am)
  • Sunday, November 21: Race (6am)

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix

  • Venue: Jeddah Street Circuit
  • Friday, December 3: Practice 1 (12.30pm), Practice 2 (4pm)
  • Saturday, December 4: Practice 3 (1pm), Qualifying (4pm)
  • Sunday, December 5: Race (4pm)

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

  • Venue: Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island
  • Friday, December 10: Practice 1 (9.30am), Practice 2 (1pm)
  • Saturday, December 11: Practice 3 (10am), Qualifying (1pm)
  • Sunday, December 12: Race (1pm)

Advertisement
Advertisement

Latest

Boxing

TOMMY FURY showed off his punching power with a massive right hand on a punch machine – but could not match brother Tyson. The...

Boxing

CHRIS EUBANK JR faces Conor Benn this weekend in a fight dubbed the next generation bout. The pair’s dads, Chris Eubank Snr and Nigel...

Horse Racing

JOCKEY Page Fuller has opened up on the horrific moment she suffered a stroke mid-race. Fuller, 27, said she was blind in one eye...

Boxing

EDDIE HEARN claimed Tyson Fury has sent Derek Chisora a trilogy fight contract after talks with Anthony Joshua collapsed. Hearn officially declared that AJ’s...

Premier League

CHELSEA are leading the race to sign AC Milan star Rafael Leao, according to reports. Leao is being monitored by a number of top...

Boxing

FLOYD MAYWEATHER’S bodyguard wants a rematch with the kickboxer who knocked him out. Security man Ray Sadeghi – known as Jizzy Mack – faced Koji...

Advertisement
Advertisement

Facebook