Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sporting ExcitementSporting Excitement

Formula 1

F1 calendar 2022: Grand Prix schedule, testing, tracks and results as Hamilton aims to regain crown in bumper season

LEWIS HAMILTON may have lost last year’s F1 title in controversial circumstances, but this time he’ll be gunning to get his gong back.

Max Verstappen picked up his maiden championship in the final race of the season at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix in December.

F1 2022 calendar: practice times, dates and racetrack info

The new season is upon us with testing set to get underway in February, as Mercedes and Red Bull look set to battle it out for the Constructors’ Championship yet again.

Rumours over Hamilton’s future in F1 have been swirling in recent weeks but he’s yet to give any indication he’s taking a break or retiring from the sport.

Until then, strap yourselves in for one of the most hotly-anticipated seasons in F1 history.

Here is how the F1 calendar unfolds for the 2022 season…

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Pre-season testing

First test

  • Wednesday, February 23 – Day 1, First Test, Barcelona
  • Thursday, February 24 – Day 2, First Test, Barcelona
  • Friday, February 25 – Day 3, First Test, Barcelona

Second test

  • Thursday, March 10 – Day 1, Second Test, Bahrain
  • Friday, March 11 – Day 2, Second Test, Bahrain
  • Saturday, March 12 – Day 3, Second Test, Bahrain

F1 calendar 2022

Practice, Qualifying, Sprint & Race times TBC.

🇧🇭 Bahrain Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir
  • Friday, March 18:
  • Saturday, March, 19:
  • Sunday, March 20:

🇸🇦 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Jeddah Street Circuit
  • Friday, March 25:
  • Saturday, March 26:
  • Sunday, March 27:

🇦🇺 Australian Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Albert Park Circuit
  • Friday, April 8:
  • Saturday, April 9:
  • Sunday, April 10:

🇮🇹 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari, Imola
  • Friday, April 22:
  • Saturday, April 23:
  • Sunday, April 24:

🇺🇸 Miami Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Miami International Autodrome
  • Friday, May 6:
  • Saturday, May 7:
  • Sunday, May 8:

🇪🇸 Spanish Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
  • Friday, May 20:
  • Saturday, May 21:
  • Sunday, May 22:

🇲🇨 Monaco Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo
  • Friday, May 27
  • Saturday, May 28
  • Sunday, May 29

🇦🇿 Azerbaijan Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Baku City Circuit
  • Friday, June 10:
  • Saturday, June 11:
  • Sunday, June 12:

🇨🇦 Canadian Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal
  • Friday, June 17:
  • Saturday, June 18:
  • Sunday, June 19:

🇬🇧 British Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Silverstone Circuit, Northamptonshire
  • Friday, July 1:
  • Saturday, July 2:
  • Sunday, July 3:

🇦🇹 Austrian Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
  • Friday, July 8:
  • Saturday, July 9:
  • Sunday, July 10:

🇫🇷 French Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet
  • Friday, July 22:
  • Saturday, July 23:
  • Sunday, July 24:

🇭🇺 Hungarian Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Hungaroring, Budapest
  • Friday, July 29:
  • Saturday, July 30:
  • Sunday, July 31:

🇧🇪 Belgian Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
  • Friday, August 26:
  • Saturday, August 27:
  • Sunday, August 28:

🇳🇱 Dutch Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Zandvoort
  • Friday, September 2:
  • Saturday, September 3
  • Sunday, September 4:

🇮🇹 Italian Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Autodromo Nazionale Monza
  • Friday, September 9:
  • Saturday, September 10:
  • Sunday, September 11:

🇷🇺 Russian Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Sochi Autodrom
  • Friday, September 23:
  • Saturday, September 24:
  • Sunday, September 25:

🇸🇬 Singapore Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Marina Bay Street Circuit
  • Friday, September 30:
  • Saturday, October 1:
  • Sunday, October 2:

🇯🇵 Japanese Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Suzuka Circuit
  • Friday, October 7:
  • Saturday, October 8:
  • Sunday, October 9:

🇺🇸 United States Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Circuit of The Americas, Austin, Texas
  • Friday, October 21:
  • Saturday, October 22:
  • Sunday, October 23:

🇲🇽 Mexico City Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City
  • Friday, October 28:
  • Saturday, October 29:
  • Sunday, October 30:

🇧🇷 Sao Paulo Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, Interlagos
  • Friday, November 11:
  • Saturday, November 12:
  • Sunday, November 13:

🇦🇪 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

🏆 Grand Prix result:

  • Venue: Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island
  • Friday, November 18:
  • Saturday, November 19:
  • Sunday, November 20:

Advertisement
Advertisement

Latest

Premier League

IDRISSA GUEYE has snubbed Nottingham Forest’s attempt to hijack the Senegalese midfielder’s return to Everton. Paris Saint-Germain are believed to have given Gueye, 32,...

Premier League

JURGEN KLOPP has been trolled by Fulham following his remarks over the Craven Cottage pitch. Liverpool were held to a 2-2 draw against the...

Premier League

LIVERPOOL are keen on a swap deal for Inter Milan star Marcelo Brozovic with either Roberto Firmino or Naby Keita going the other way,...

Premier League

THIS is the shocking moment a brawl erupted between Manchester United fans at Old Trafford. The scrap broke out as the Red Devils crashed...

Premier League

GEORDIES are the fattest fans in the Premier League, a poll found. Beer and pie-loving Newcastle United supporters have waistlines of 38½ inches on...

Premier League

ARSENAL loanee Nuno Tavares scored a screamer on his debut for Marseille, where he plays on loan this term. Tavares, 22, helped L’OM thrash...

Advertisement
Advertisement

Facebook